---
title: "How to delete a Location"
description: "This article provides instructions on how to delete a Location in Dibsido when it is no longer needed."
url: https://help.dibsido.com/en/articles/61-how-to-delete-a-location
collection: "Locations"
updated: 2026-10-13
language: en
---

# How to delete a Location

This article provides instructions on how to delete a Location in Dibsido when it is no longer needed.

## Steps to delete a Location

1.  **Navigate to Locations:**
    
    -   Go to the "Settings" menu and select "Locations."
        
2.  **Select the Location to delete:**
    
    -   In the Locations list, find the Location you want to delete and click on the edit button (represented by a blue pen).
        
        ![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/ghelparticle/wqolntnExmWAaRdSYWX0FxN94ZMKMQAylhYwmnUEW010XcBYRFmDzBQrdFvvVdSNxFQr6Ortsi5.png)
        
3.  Click on the Delete location button.
    
    ![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/ghelparticle/uvm58w3lxYLURbSyqswdBCyhUE9FaVPXMq73LQQhyKpUo1iYl2amg1slkfcsjoA1v2EmdIbjWIK.png)

> **Error:** Deleting a Location will remove its association with all resources (workplaces, parking zones, etc.). Ensure that the resources associated with the Location are reassigned to another Location before proceeding with the deletion.
